Chicago's Subway Falafel

falafel.jpg

Today, I had the pleasure of trying the newest Subway sandwich: the falafel.

Available only in Chicago as part of the product's testing, I must confess, I'm not certain that this sandwich is vegan.  A quick internet search and some expert questioning reveals a general consensus that falafels SHOULD be vegan in most circumstances.  However, because this product has not officially launched yet, no ingredients listings could be found online.

At the very least, I'm sure it's vegetarian...and totally delicious.

Just be sure to sample it without the suggested cucumber sauce as that is most certainly NOT vegan.  Oil and vinegar tastes just as scrumptious.